15. March 2014 21:57
Note that one of the update included with the Office 2013 SP1 is when you delete an email account from Outlook 2013 SP1, the associated data files (PST or OST) are automatically deleted.
Previously, the data files were still available on the user profile.
For more information how to backup your data visit support article at Introduction to Outlook Data Files (.pst and .ost)